The Anima Christi Catholic prayer is an occult one, and not the only one. WHY?

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anima_Christi

CHRIST PANTOCRATOR with the SUN GOD’s HALO around his head – wikipdia –

The Anima Christi Catholic prayer is an occult one, and not the only one.
WHY?

1.  Soul of Christ, sanctify me, Body of Christ, save me

Opposite of the historical Jesus, the Christ as a person has never existed, it is a made up term.

2. Blood of Christ, inebriate me

This one is so occult, that it is even scary.

3. Water from the side of Christ, wash me

They claim, that when the Roman soldier pierced the side of Jesus on the cross, blood and water came out of the wound.
Referred by a ritual or a prayer, in which blood and fluids of a dead body is involved, it does not sound good, rather it sounds as an occult cult.

4. Passion of Christ, strengthen me

This is obviously an obsessed mind’s prayer .

5. Good Jesus, hear me

At least this sounds nice, though the Bible explicitly forbids the communication between the living and the people who departed.

6. Within Thy wounds hide me

This is again occult and obsessed.

7. Suffer me not to be separated from Thee

There is a separation between the living and the people who departed.

8. From the malignant enemy defend me

You can pray to God for protection. Why would anyone pray to a human person who  departed 2000 years ago.

9. In the hour of my death call me

In the last hour we should pray to God only.

10 . And bid me come unto You , that with Your Saints I may praise You forever and ever.

False wish, ” For it is written, ‘You shall worship the Lord your God, and him only shall you serve.'”  Matthew:4:10

11. Amen.

It is culturally appropriated from the Jews.

Leave a comment